Coffee with the City

"Virtual" Coffee with the City - 6:00 p.m. on November 4, 2020

PUBLIC NOTICE: Pursuant to the Governor's Proclamation, in an effort to curtail the spread of the COVID-19 virus, Coffee with the City will take place virtually via telephone and internet.

If the public would like to listen in via telephone, the call in number is 1-253-215-8782. To watch the meeting over the internet: 1) Go to https://zoom.us/join; 2) Enter meeting ID (861 5174 5726) and click “join” (you will be prompted to install the Zoom application if you do not already have it); and 3) Enter password (110420).

To speak, please use the “hand raise” tool within the Zoom program or press *9 if you are participating via phone. These actions will notify the City Manager that you would like to speak. When called upon, you will be unmuted and asked to state your name.

Residents, business owners and interested parties are invited to join city officials for a cup of coffee and hear first-hand what’s happening in the city. Participants are encouraged to ask questions, provide input on city services or just listen to the conversation. 

The informal setting provides an easy going opportunity to learn more about city government and its services. This casual event is held monthly at the Recreation Pavilion in the Jungle Room, 5303 228th Street SW. Walk past the front desk, to the right and through the workout room.

Cup of Coffee

2020-2021 Schedule

Day Date Time Where
Wednesday November 4, 2020 6:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting (See Above)
Meeting ID: 861 5174 5726
Password: 110420
Wednesday December 9, 2020 6:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting
Wednesday January 13, 2021 6:00 p.m. TBD
Wednesday February 10, 2021  6:00 p.m. TBD
Wednesday March 10, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday April 14, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday May 12, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday
June 9, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday July 14, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday August 11, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday October 13, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday October 7, 2020
6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday November 3, 2021 6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion
Wednesday December 8, 2021  6:00 p.m. Recreation Pavilion